Completed in 1870, this Recorded Texas Historic Landmark features stained-glass windows and original wood altars, statues and pews. Nearby is a tiny chapel built by the Alsatian pioneers. The chapel is on the grounds of the Moye Retreat Center, a former convent of the Sisters of Divine Providence. The annual St. Louis Day church festival is celebrated usually on the Sunday closest to Aug. 25.
Angelo and Madrid streets.