French Legation

Built in 1840 by Comte Alphonse de Saligny, a French charge d'affaires to the Republic of Texas. It is a gem of Creole architecture with a superb collection of period furnishings.

Open 1-5 p.m. Tue.-Sun., last tour starts at 4 p.m.

802 San Marcos St.

Nearby

French Legation

Open 1-5 p.m. Tue.-Sun., last tour starts at 4 p.m.
Visit Website ›
802 San Marcos St.,
Austin, TX
Phone: 512/472-8180