Market House Museum

This quaint structure with a cupola on the courthouse square was first used Aug. 30, 1853. In 1886, it became a firehouse and the local volunteer fire department used the building until 1964. It was restored for use as a museum in 1967.

Open 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Wed.-Sat. and by appointment.

205 S. Market St.


Market House Museum

Goliad, TX
Phone: 361/645-8767