Established in 1848 as a trade center for this agricultural region, Georgetown is the seat of Williamson County. Participation in the Texas Main Street program has resulted in the preservation and restoration of downtown Victorian commercial architecture. It is home to Southwestern University, a prestigious Methodist school founded in 1840.

Georgetown has more than nine miles of hike-and-bike trails along the North and South San Gabriel rivers. San Gabriel Park is graced with 200-year-old oak trees that offer shade for picnics, festivals, swimming, canoeing and fishing. 512/930-3595.

The Sun City Georgetown Golf Course, features three renowned 18-hole, par-72 courses—Legacy Hills, White Wing and Cowen Creek.

Powered By Subgurim( Maps ASP.NET
City Passport Stamp