Established in about 1875 as the Eastland County seat, the town grew primarily as a trade center for surrounding farms and ranches. It is named for Capt. William M. Eastland, San Jacinto hero and Texas Ranger.

Lake Leon and Ringling Lake are popular local fishing spots. Leon offers cabins and an RV park. (254/647-3651.) Lakeside and Lone Cedar golf courses each offer 18 holes.

Ripfest Parade and Festival is held the first Saturday in October. Call 254/629-2332 for details.

Powered By Subgurim(http://googlemaps.subgurim.net).Google Maps ASP.NET
City Passport Stamp